The history of the hotels in Oetker Collection began in Cap d'Antibes, 1870 when Villa Soleil opened as a writers' retreat in 'a place of beauty and inspiration'. In time it became Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc.
This hotel, immortalised by F. Scott Fitzgerald in Tender is the Night, soon established itself as a chic summer home where a loyal international family reunite every year for 'the season'.
Meanwhile it's 1872 in Baden-Baden and 'a hotel with French character' opened, hosting the Shah of Persia and a young King Edward VII as it ascended to the world-class grand establishment that is Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa.
In 1925 Le Bristol was founded as one man's personal vision, offering elegance and discretion in the busy centre of Paris. In almost a century, Le Bristol Paris has been owned by just two families, Jammet and now Oetker, such continuity is exceptional in the world of luxury hotels and is part of the unique nature of this Parisian palace.
In 1900 a Polish Count bought the ruins of a chateau in Vence with the intention of restoring it for a religious order, this place of peace and history was to become home to Oetker Collection's Château Saint-Martin & Spa.
The Oetker Collection continued to seek new hotels that shared
their values and discreet style. Fregate Island Private joined the
Collection in July 2013, then L'Apogée Courchevel in December 2013,
Eden Rock - St Barths in April 2014 and The Lanesborough, London in
November 2014. Palácio Tangará, São Paulo, joined
the Collection in December 2015 and is now open.